Концепция пост-майнинга в крипто-сфере

Пост-майнинг (Post-Mine) — это ретроактивное создание новых монет после запуска криптовалюты, до того, как станет возможным публичный майнинг.

Что такое Пост-майнинг?

Пост-майнинг применяется разработчиками, которые создают новые монеты после запуска криптовалюты, но до того, как публичный майнинг станет возможным. Это позволяет команде добывать новые монеты без конкуренции со стороны внешних участников.

Иногда это происходит между snapshot date — например, когда подсчитываются остатки токенов, чтобы вновь созданная монета могла быть сброшена или обменена на биржах — но до того, как код стал публичным, чтобы сторонние пользователи могли добывать новые монеты.

Bitcoin Gold (BTG) провел то, что многие считают пост-майнингом. Команда разработчиков произвела 100 000 BTG между snapshot date и датой начала публичного майнинга.

Команда основателей выделила по 5 000 BTG для каждого из шести основных членов Bitcoin Gold. Остальные монеты были оставлены для развития экосистемы вновь созданной валюты. Многие посчитали эти 100 000 BTG слишком большой суммой для таких целей.

Coinbase не поддержала запуск BTG, заявив, что разработчики валюты не предоставили код для ознакомления публично. Биржа посчитала это «серьезным риском для безопасности» — и в сообществе распространились негативные мнения по отношению к BTG. Затем BTG подвергся атаке на 51%, и, несмотря на то, что команда отреагировала и внесла обновление в алгоритм майнинга, ущерб уже был нанесен.

Связанные термины

Post-Mining in Cryptocurrency: Beyond Block Rewards

Post-Mine is the retroactive creation of new coins after a cryptocurrency has been launched, before public mining is possible.

What is Post-Mine?

In cryptocurrency, Post-Mine is used by developer who create new cryptocurrencies after the launch of its first version, but before public mining is possible. This gives the team the opportunity to mine new coin without competition from outside participants.

When the code is made public, it can be done in different snapshot dates. For example, when token balances are counted so that newly created coins can be dropped or exchanged on exchanges – but before the code is made public so that third-party users can mine new coins.

Bitcoin Gold (BTG) conducted what many consider Post-Mine. The development team produced 100,000 BTG between the snapshot date and the public mining start date.

In the process of creation, the founding team allocated 5,000 BTG to every six core members of Bitcoin Gold. In the ecosystem of the newly created currency, all other coin were left to develop the ecosystem of the newly created currency. More than one person considered this 100,000 BTG to be too much for such purposes.

Coinbase did not support the launch of BTG, explaining that the developers of the currency had not made the code publicly available. The developer of the currency has not made it publicly available since they have not made the code publicly available. A “serious security risk” was recognized by the exchange, and BTG has been criticized for its use. The BTG mining algorithm was re-updated, and the team responded to the 51% attack, but even after the team made an update to the mining algorithm, the damage had already been done.

Related terms